Penalita House, Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG **Tý Penalita,** Parc Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG



For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Amy Dredge (Tel: 01443 863100 Email: dredga@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 1st June 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the Caerphilly Local Access Forum will be held in the Rhymney Room, Penallta House, Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach on Friday, 8th June, 2018 at 10.00 am to consider the matters contained in the following agenda. You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

All Committee meetings are open to the Press and Public, observers and participants are asked to conduct themselves with respect and consideration for others. Please note that failure to do so will result in you being asked to leave the meetings and you may be escorted from the premises.

Yours faithfully,

## PHILLIP GRIFFITHS SECRETARY TO THE LOCAL ACCESS FORUM

## AGENDA

**Pages** 

1 To receive apologies for absence.



2 Declarations of Interest.

Councillors and Officers are reminded of their personal responsibility to declare any personal and/or prejudicial interest(s) in respect of any item of business on this agenda in accordance with the Local Government Act 2000, the Council's Constitution and the Code of Conduct for both Councillors and Officers.

3 Minutes of the Meeting held on the 9th March 2018.

1 - 4

- 4 Matters Arising from the Minutes.
- 5 Access Cefn Brithdir (Owen Ashton).
- 6 Caerphilly Landscape Partnership (Owen Ashton).
- 7 Chairs Report from LAF Chairs Meeting (William Lyndsey).
- 8 ROWIP Update (Andrew Fleming).
- 9 Funding Update (Phil Griffiths).
- 10 Green Infrastructure Strategy (Phil Griffiths).
- 11 2018 Walking Event (Andrew Fleming).
- 12 To arrange a venue for the Site Visit following September's Meeting.
- 13 Office Relocation (Phil Griffiths).
- 14 Any Other Business.

## Circulation:

Councillor N. George, M. Benjamin, Mr B. Clarke, Mr G. Davies, Mr K. Donovan, Mr A. Edwards, Mr R. Evans, Mrs E. Gwynne, Ms L. Howells, Mr R. Jones, Mr G. Lewis (Vice Chair), Mr W. Lindsay (Chair), Mrs A. Palmer, S. Rajoo, R. Stones, Ms M. Thomas, Mr N.D. Yates and Ms S. Tindal

Ms C. Deller (Welsh Government)

And Appropriate Officers